Contact us

Connect with us:

Phone 302-737-0724

Fax 302-737-9019

The Newark Post is published every Friday, except holidays, at 601 Bridge St., Elkton, MD 21921 by APG Media of Chesapeake, LLC. For further details about APG, go to www.chespub.com.

Office hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday.

Follow us:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/newarkpost

Twitter @nwkpost

Editorial

Editor: Josh Shannon
jshannon@chespub.com
443-907-8437

Letters to the Editor

The Newark Post welcomes letters to the editor from our readers. Letters must include the writer’s name, address and telephone number. The phone number will not be published; it is for verification purposes only. We reserve the right to edit or reject all letters and each submission has a 400-word limit. The opinions expressed in letters and submissions are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the Newark Post All rights reserved. Please email letters to letters@newarkpostonline.com with “Letter to the Editor” in the subject line. Letters may also be mailed, faxed, or dropped off in person at our office (see below for details).

All other submissions

news@newarkpostonline.com

Delivery Services

302-737-0923
subscribe@chespub.com

Advertising

Regional Advertising Manager: Michelle Wagner
mwagner@chespub.com
443-239-1654

Classifieds
chesAds@chespub.com
1-800-220-1230

Legal / Public Notices (including name changes and gun permits)
legals@chespub.com
1-877-659-2190

Obituaries
How to place an obituary

Deadlines

Retail and legal advertising: Wednesday, 9 a.m.
Classified advertising: Wednesday, 5 p.m.
Editorial submissions: Monday, 5 p.m.
Obituaries: Wednesday, 3 p.m.

Members: MDDC Press Assoc., Inland Press Assoc., LMNA, NNA, SNPA & AFCP

Periodicals postage paid at Easton, MD 21601 and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to the Newark Post, 601 N. Bridge Street, Elkton, MD 21921.

Management

Regional President, Publisher: Jim Normandin
jim.normandin@adamspg.com

Director of Circulation and Audience: Doug Mcavoy
dmcavoy@chespub.com

Interim Advertising Director: Betsy Griffin
bgriffin@chespub.com

Regional IT & Pagination Director: David Alltop
dalltop@chespub.com

Commercial Printing Liason: Mike Bowen
mbowen@chespub.com

Regional HR Director: Tom Cloutier
tcloutier@chespub.com

Latest e-Edition

  • To view our latest e-Edition click the image on the left.

Newsletters