You are the owner of this page.

Contact us

Connect with us:

Phone 302-737-0724

Fax 302-737-9019

The Newark Post is published every Friday, except holidays, at 601 Bridge St., Elkton, MD 21921 by APG Media of Chesapeake, LLC. For further details about APG, go to www.chespub.com.

Office hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday.

Follow us:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/newarkpost

Twitter @nwkpost

Editorial

Editor: Josh Shannon
jshannon@chespub.com
443-907-8437

Executive Editor: Jake Owens
jowens@cecilwhig.com
443-239-1617

Reporter: Brooke Schultz
bschultz@chespub.com
443-350-7856

Letters to the Editor

The Newark Post welcomes letters to the editor from our readers. Letters must include the writer’s name, address and telephone number. The phone number will not be published; it is for verification purposes only. We reserve the right to edit or reject all letters and each submission has a 400-word limit. The opinions expressed in letters and submissions are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the Newark Post All rights reserved. Please email letters to letters@newarkpostonline.com with “Letter to the Editor” in the subject line. Letters may also be mailed, faxed, or dropped off in person at our office (see below for details).

All other submissions

news@newarkpostonline.com

Delivery Services

302-737-0923
subscribe@chespub.com

Advertising

Advertising Manager: Lisa Minto
lminto@chespub.com
443-239-1598

Classifieds
chesAds@chespub.com
1-800-220-1230

Legal / Public Notices
legals@chespub.com
1-877-659-2190

Obituaries
obits@chespub.com
1-877-242-1110

Deadlines

Retail and legal advertising: Wednesday, 9 a.m.
Classified advertising: Wednesday, 5 p.m.
Editorial submissions: Monday, 5 p.m.
Obituaries: Tuesday, noon

Members: MDDC Press Assoc., Inland Press Assoc., LMNA, & AFCP

Periodicals postage paid at Easton, MD 21601 and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to the Newark Post, 601 N. Bridge Street, Elkton, MD 21921.

Management

President: David Fike
dfike@chespub.com

Regional Circulation Director: Doug Mcavoy
dmcavoy@chespub.com

Regional Plant & Production Director: Mike Bowen
mbowen@chespub.com

Regional IT & Pagination Director: David Alltop
dalltop@chespub.com

Regional HR Director: Tom Cloutier
tcloutier@chespub.com

 

Newsletters