School board candidates

Top row: Monica Moriak, Naveed Baqir, Warren Howell. Bottom row: Susan Mitchell, Donald Patton, Delilah Starcks.

Six candidates are vying for three seats on the Christina School Board in the May 11 election.

All three incumbents were appointed last year to fill vacancies on the board and now must run to keep their seats.

While the school board is comprised of one member from each of the seven nominating districts, every voting-age resident of the district can vote in all three races.

In Nominating District B, incumbent Monica Moriak is running unopposed.

In Nominating District F, Naveed Baqir is challenging incumbent Warren Howell.

Nominating District G features a three-way race between incumbent Susan Mitchell and challengers Donald Patton and Delilah Starcks.

The Newark Post gave each candidate the chance to respond to six questions related to his or her stance on issues facing Christina. Candidates were allotted up to 500 words to respond, and their answers were printed verbatim.

Click the links to read each answer:

Load comments