Seventeen Christina School District students were among the 299 statewide who received the Michael C. Ferguson scholarship for superior performance on the 2013 Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System.

The recipients include:

Gauger-Cobbs Middle School: Randolph Bowen, Ryan Conners, Joshua Davis Ahmed Masood and Zihan Wu.

Kirk Middle School: Madeline Campbell, Joh'mir Giles-Young, Veyola Rezkalla and Ashley Roberts.

Shue-Medill Middle School: A. Robert Cherico III, Aidan Galileo, Joshua Jasmin, Lucie Melvin and Sharon Ndi.

Glasgow High School: Erik Leon.

Newark High School: Erin Ashley Jones and Robert Kalaj

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
No links. Comments containing links to outside websites will be deleted.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.